Aca­demic Sen­ate

The tasks of the Academic Senate include making decisions about the legal requirements to be enacted by the HNU, determining the focal areas of research, and deciding on applications to set up special areas of research. In addition, the Academic Senate states its opinion on the nominations for professorial appointments. In accordance with the Bavarian Higher Education Act, the Academic Senate is composed of ten elected members and the Women's Representative.

Mem­bers of the Aca­demic Sen­ate

Representatives for the professors

Prof. Dr. Rupert Bardens

Prof. Dr. Axel Focke (Chairman)

Prof. Dr. Harald Gerlach (Vice Chairman)

Prof. Dr. Michael Grabinski

Prof. Dr. Andrea Kohlhase

Prof. Dr. Sandra Krammer

Representative for scientific and artistic employees

Roland Amann


Representive for other employees

Peter Marquetand


Student representatives

Elias-Philipp Weiß

Andreas Rittler

Women's representatives

Prof. Dr. Claudia Kocian-Dirr

Ad­di­tional in­form­a­tion



Two years, student representatives on year

Meet­ing fre­quency

During the lecture period monthly, otherwise as required