The three main bodies of the Neu-Ulm University of Applied Sciences (HNU) are the University Executive Board, the Academic Senate and the University Advisory Board. The University Executive Board decides on the HNU's orientation and ongoing business, whereas the Academic Senate and University Advisory Board are responsible for adopting resolutions and advisory duties.

An additional body of the university is the Board of Trustees, in which renowned personalities from science, business and society volunteer their time to provide impetus for the further development of the university.

In addition, the university has administrative units such as finance, human resources and facility management, as well as various staff units.

The university's organisation chart visually depicts the university's organisation:

Or­gan­iz­a­tion Chart (DE) (opens in a new window)

Uni­versity Ex­­ec­ut­ive Board & Bod­ies

Ad­min­is­tra­tion units

Staff po­s­i­tions